Delta Regional Authority Funding Annoucement

The Delta Regional Authority (DRA) has announced the 2018 States’ Economic Development Assistance Program (SEDAP) invitation for projects.  Central Arkansas Planning and Development District (CAPDD) is the front-line project manager and administrator for DRA in the four (4) distressed and eligible counties in Central Arkansas:  Prairie, Pulaski, Lonoke and Monroe, as well as any non-distressed DRA counties. While priority is given to distressed counties, all counties within the DRA’s footprint are eligible to apply for SEDAP funding. DRA counties are listed at CAPDD is charged with the responsibility of providing technical and application assistance for the DRA 2018 SEDAP applicants in the funding process.

The States’ Economic Development Assistance Program may be used to fund projects for basic public infrastructure, transportation infrastructure, business development including entrepreneurship, and workforce development and training. Projects must be located in the 252 counties and parishes served by the Delta Regional Authority. Priority is given to projects that demonstrate innovation and small business focus, a regional approach, multiple funding partners, and emergency need.

Counties, cities and non-profit agencies within Prairie, Pulaski, Lonoke and Monroe Counties and applicants within non-distressed DRA counties interested in submitting an application to the Delta Regional Authority are encouraged to contact Conya Spencer regarding eligibility and grant assistance at 501-676-2721 or This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

The process for application submission is through a web-based electronic application that can be found at All applications must be submitted to CAPDD through this website by Friday, June 29, 2018. Applications are reviewed in order received and will be grouped into Tier 1 (a,b,c), Tier 2 and “not eligible” categories based on the priority criteria met.  For more information, the DRA 2018 SEDAP Administrative Program Manual and Eligibility Clarification Notes are available at

Rodney Larsen,
Executive Director