Seeking Central Arkansas DeltaCorps Service Member


DeltaCorps Member Position Description

Central Arkansas Planning and Development District (CAPDD)

DeltaCorps Member Service Position Title: Central Arkansas DeltaCorps Service Member

Service Location: Arkansas Workforce Center at Brinkley

                                                405 West 4th Street; Brinkley, AR 72021

                 Site Supervisor/Title: Shawntel Brown, Business Services/Special Projects Coordinator, 501-730-9868 This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Service Position Summary:

The DeltaCorps member will be helping to further the Economic Opportunity Focus Area by coordinating with already dedicated community partner nonprofit agencies to offer financial literacy and healthy homes training in Lonoke, Monroe and Prairie Counties in Central Arkansas. He/She will also share some of that training with the community and coordinate and organize at least 2 community events to promote the dissemination of financial literacy and healthy homes information to the Delta audience. The community partner nonprofit agencies will teach the DeltaCorps member some of the homeowner/financial literacy training (to share with the community), conduct some of the training themselves and participate in events to promote these services. The DeltaCorps member will coordinate with the Central Arkansas Workforce Development Area to promote employment outcomes through Partnerships and Self-Guided Discovery, new programs to be developed by the member. These new programs will be offered in Lonoke, Monroe and Prairie Counties, and should target a total of 428 people in those counties. The program intention is to provide free classes related to financial literacy, health homes and job placement to help elevate persons in poverty through education.

Guy Receives Rural Services Block Grant

Guy RSBG Grant Award 10.2016

Press Release

For More Information, Contact
Alex Johnston, Rural Services Director

For Immediate Release

Guy Receives Rural Services Block Grant

 Little Rock, AR: Governor Asa Hutchinson, AEDC Executive Director Mike Preston, AEDC VP of Operations Amy Fecher and Rural Services Director Alex Johnston presented $971,204.94 to 14 rural communities selected for funding through the Rural Services Block Grant Program for Fiscal Year 2017. The grant awards were distributed October 13th at an awards ceremony held in the Governor’s Reception Room at the Arkansas State Capitol.